Honored Contributor

Here is the Shingrix locator straight from the manufacturer.  It's updated weekly according to them.

https://www.shingrix.com/shingles-vaccine-locator.html

Honored Contributor

Re: Well I got Shingles

[ Edited ]

@Allegheny wrote:

@Nightowlz  Just in doing some reading (I am no professional), there are internal or systemic shingles.  So you didn't get the rash.  How did your physician diagnosis them?

@Allegheny

I never heard of internal or systemic shingles.

I did have rash which appeared 1 week later. Not much of a rash. This is how it stayed until it started going away. It did not get worse.

I did go back to the doctor 1 week later. He looked at the areas & said it was Shingles. He would not prescribe anything until this point.

I had 1 place under my left breast which was the worse place. The other pic is of my back. That's all that was on my back. Had a small area like that on my stomach & the 1 place under my breast. Just 3 small areas.

Did not have any itching or drying of scabs as I read online.

Makes me wonder if I had something else?

Shingles 1.jpgShingles 2.jpg

Respected Contributor

@Nightowlz wrote:

@Allegheny wrote:

@Nightowlz  Just in doing some reading (I am no professional), there are internal or systemic shingles.  So you didn't get the rash.  How did your physician diagnosis them?

@Allegheny

I never heard of internal or systemic shingles.

I did have rash which appeared 1 week later. Not much of a rash. This is how it stayed until it started going away. It did not get worse.

I did go back to the doctor 1 week later. He looked at the areas & said it was Shingles. He would not prescribe anything until this point.

I had 1 place under my left breast which was the worse place. The other pic is of my back. That's all that was on my back. Had a small area like that on my stomach & the 1 place under my breast. Just 3 small areas.

Did not have any itching or drying of scabs as I read online.