Honored Contributor

So I'm in mourning now that my 7 year old Toshiba laptop has finally died a long time coming death. I had a love hate relationship (mostly hate) with this laptop. But as much as I couldn't stand it, it is like an old friend I will miss. So now I'm stuck using my Kindles and iPad Air to keep me connected with my emails, social media, and my shopping. I'm not a techie and not sure whether I should purchase a laptop, Chromebook, MacBook Pro, or iPad Pro. I don't want to feel pressured, like I must immediately replace my laptop, but yet I'm really not a happy camper. I just needed to vent!

Honored Contributor

Re: My Laptop Has Bit The Dust

@Jordan2, I remember last winter you talking about your lap top,so it is finally dead?

When you lose some one you L~O~V~E, that Memory of them, becomes a TREASURE.
Honored Contributor

@goldensrbest wrote:

@Jordan2, I remember last winter you talking about your lap top,so it is finally dead?

@goldensrbest, yes it finally has gone on to the laptop junk heap in the sky! How nice of you to remember about my wanting a laptop, I can't stand myself, I don't know how anyone else isn't sick of me by now! I know I should just bit the bullet and get something already!

Honored Contributor

I would not know what to buy either,good luck.

When you lose some one you L~O~V~E, that Memory of them, becomes a TREASURE.
Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

I'll be watching this thread.  I'm kind of in the same boat.  My 12 year old HP all in one was dying a slow death at work.  I was afraid it would finally crash and leave me in a mess, so I brought my 17" Toshiba laptop (2 years old) from home that works perfect to work and transferred everything on that.  That is my new work computer.