Respected Contributor

Those that own this, is it fairly easy to figure out and sync to your phone?  Mind you, I'm not tech savvy.  I don't want anything too complicated.

"Never water yourself down just because someone can't handle you 100% proof."
Valued Contributor

I have the fitbit zip, it's the one that you wear on your waistband. It's supereasy to sync to your phone, and believe me, I am not technically savvy, either! Hth and goodluck!

Respected Contributor

I do have it,but only the little Zip thingy.  Only want to know how many steps I am taking, but I am zynced to the computer so it gets read every night.

A friend of mine is zynced to her phone and she said it was easy.

I just received an e-mail telling me that I have earned the New Zealand batch which is the length of that country and is 990 miles.  It took me a while to get there though.

Super Contributor

I have the FitBit Charge HR, and it came with very easy instructions for setting up and syncing to a phone. Basically, to set it up the first time you download the Fitbit app, turn on bluetooth, place the Fitbit next to the phone, and it practically does it by itself. After that, you just open the Fitbit app on your phone, and press sync.

I sync everything once or twice a day. Everythng is also recorded on your dashboard at the Fitbit website. You can log in there to check you progress, record food eaten, etc. You can even "compete" with and encourage friends who also have Fitbits.

“The oldest and strongest emotion of mankind is fear, and the oldest and strongest kind of fear is fear of the unknown.” H.P. Lovecraft
Honored Contributor

@Karnerblue wrote:

Those that own this, is it fairly easy to figure out and sync to your phone?  Mind you, I'm not tech savvy.  I don't want anything too complicated.

I think it was easy, but I'm extremely tech savvy.