Honored Contributor

Re: American Express Platinum Credit Card

@FrostyBabe1 wrote:

@sunshine45 wrote:

as a business owner, i have to say that we small businesses hate when people use their american express cards! your benefits are being paid for by the fees charged to the merchants. Smiley Wink they charge us more AND they take more time to deposit that money into our account.

please use your visa, mc, or discover! Smiley Happy

Why not just decline to accept AMEX if you feel it costs you too much? If a merchant accepts the card, I'm going to use it. 

@FrostyBabe1 

as part of our credit card agreement through our processor we are really not supposed to say we dont take amex. it is in violation of our contract. if someone absolutely has to use it then we accept it. otherwise, our good customers know we prefer cash, check, or anything BUT american express.

"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing." - Albert Einstein
Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@sunshine45 wrote:

as a business owner, i have to say that we small businesses hate when people use their american express cards! your benefits are being paid for by the fees charged to the merchants. Smiley Wink they charge us more AND they take more time to deposit that money into our account.

please use your visa, mc, or discover! Smiley Happy