WEN

Occasional Contributor

I'm trying to get my son to use the oils on his face (acne).  But he hates the way TT smells. Any suggestions for one that doesnt smell as strong?  I've only used TT and the seasonal ones.   thanks 

Trusted Contributor

I'm not sure what product you are speaking of, but please give Paula's Choice a chance for his acne.  I've been using them since 1995 and love most of her products.  She has a wonderful line for acne skin.  You may call them for free samples.  Products are guaranteed for 60 days and their customer service is awesome!  QVC must think so as they are carrying them, but I would suggest directly going to her website. 

Honored Contributor

Re: oil suggestion?

[ Edited ]

gracewade, welcome to the Wen forum!!!

While I use a number of Wen products, I make my oil oil blend so I haven't used any of the Treatment Oils. 

Especially when Chaz first came out with the Treatment Oils, he used to compare the benefits of the Tea Tree Oil with the Fig Sweet Orange Treatment Oil. Of course, he always talked about how tea tree oil benefited people who had scalp issues (i.e. dandruff), but he also would mention that the cedarwood oil in the Fig Sweet Orange OIl had similar benefits. Because he can't make medical claims on air, he always suggested that Wenners google their benefits. 

I'm guessing that cedarwood might have antibacterial and antifungal properties like tea tree oil does (but that's just a guess). If that is the case then it might help combat acne.

You might want to check out Hilary's great Benefits of Oils thread because she goes through some of the properties of some of the ingredients. -- You might also want to check outh the What is your Most Favorite Wen Oil? and  I Am Even More in Love With the Wen Oils!!! threads.