Contributor

Ok, yes I work at Walmart. We are starting to limit some of the products. Example: if a customer in line has 12 bottles of a limited item, I at the register need to take some away. This is to allow other customers to get a limited item.

So yesterday at work, I have been called every name in the book. Please know that while I am getting cursed at I am working for you. I am also 68 years old.

QVC Customer Care

This post has been removed by QVC because of language

Respected Contributor

@Libra2 

So sorry you are experiencing the bad attitudes of some customers.  I work in retail, but my business is nonessential, so I am out of a job right now.  Probably not a bad thing. 

Honored Contributor

@Libra2 

I am sorry that you have to endure not only the uncertainty and fatigue of continued work, but now abuse from customers.  I was at my local Walmart just a few days ago and all employees were hard at work, many restocking essential items.  I'm happy to report that I did not hear one customer being rude or unkind, not only to each other, but to the employees.  In fact, most customers were thanking the employees profusely for being there and doing their best under such challenges.

Please know that even though there are those that are unappreciative, there are many more of us that are truly grateful for your continued diligence now. Try not to take anything personally.  My best to you.🙏❤️

Trusted Contributor