Trusted Contributor

Looking for essential oil diffuser

i am new to essential oils and so far I have not used a diffuser. I buy my oils from Eden’s Garden, but there seem to be so many out there with mixed reviews. Do you love yours, and, if so, where did you get yours? Thank you in advance for all responses.

Trusted Contributor

Re: Looking for essential oil diffuser

You can find them pretty much anywhere...I have three, one was a gift, the other two I got from amazon...I use it everyday in my office.

Take time every day to enjoy where you are without a need to fix it
Esteemed Contributor

There are a lot of diffusers on the market. You can get some of the new models with bells and whistles; or you can stick with the diffusers which require the use of a flame tealight that heats the oil to permeate the fragrance through the air.  I prefer the tealight heating the oil.  Yankee Candle has some of the latter and you can buy a 100ct. bag of tealights at Bed Bath Beyond for less than $10.  If you want one of the more fancy diffusers I have seen several models in store at Bed Bath Beyond.  Wayfair and other home stores would also be somewhere to look for them.  Of course you can probably find one at Amazon, but the selection may be such a large number that it's difficult to narrow the search.  Amazon has an extensive selection of fragrance oils too.  Crazy Candle is a brand I frequently buy  from Amazon.  Also, I find the oils from Yankee Candle to be quite good.  

Honored Contributor

@joannecha 

Please be careful with oils and pets.  Some of the oils are toxic or can cause allergies/breathing problems.

Valued Contributor

@joannecha wrote:

i am new to essential oils and so far I have not used a diffuser. I buy my oils from Eden’s Garden, but there seem to be so many out there with mixed reviews. Do you love yours, and, if so, where did you get yours? Thank you in advance for all responses.