Esteemed Contributor

Basil....parsley...oregano....chives....rosemary

Esteemed Contributor

Tarragon, thyme, basil, lemon grass, dill parsley, chives, cilantro and mint. I don't need to plant rosemary because i have a huge bush that I couldn't kill if I tried. 

I use herbs a lot when I cook but I use them to make my salad dressings too.  I love olive oil, vinegars (red wine, champagne, apple cider, balsamic,etc..) with garlic and all types of herbs. Really makes great salad dressings but also marinades for fish, chicken or other proteins. 

I plant a ton of thyme, tarragon basil, chives, parsley and cilantro because I seem to use those the most during the summer and especially cilantro as I made a lot of Mexican and a ton of salsa and pico de gallo at that time. I would say in the double digit gallons.

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.
JFK
Respected Contributor

This is my first year planting herbs. I planted lavender & sage together. Cinnamon basil, sweet basil & cilantro. Peppermint in it's own pot. Lemon thyme & oregano. 

Last week a raccoon decided to dig up some of my plants.

The basils are looking iffy. The cilantro is looking dead. 

I replanted them as soon as I saw them, but they were, evidently, traumitized.

I moved the plants up to my second story deck & no one has bothered them there. 

Esteemed Contributor

Chives and dill, sweet basil, and I'll see how the rest look before I decide.

Frequent Contributor

I grow a lot: basil, oregano, thyme, italian parsley, dill, rosemary, chives, cilantro, and sage. I also grow scallions because I hate to buy a whole bunch when I only need 2 or 3!

Trusted Contributor