Frequent Contributor

I AM HAVING CATARACT SURGERY IN A COUPLE OF WEEKS.  I CHOSE TO HAVE THE INVASIVE VERSUS THE NONINVASIVE.  CAN ANYONE OUT THERE VOICE THEIR COMMENTS ABOUT EITHER OR?  THANK YOU!

Regular Contributor

I am a nurse, and recently had cataract surgery.  I have never heard of my choices labelled invasive or non-invasive.  What is the difference?

Honored Contributor

I am a Healtchcare Information specialst and coder;  I have never heard of thos terms when speaking about cataract surgery.  Are you asking about Traditional cataract surgery vs laser cataract surgery?  

Honored Contributor

It was super super easy and they are gone. I don’t how, but I think maybe laser.

Respected Contributor

@little missy wrote:

I AM HAVING CATARACT SURGERY IN A COUPLE OF WEEKS.  I CHOSE TO HAVE THE INVASIVE VERSUS THE NONINVASIVE.  CAN ANYONE OUT THERE VOICE THEIR COMMENTS ABOUT EITHER OR?  THANK YOU!

I don't know what your talking about, but I had lasur surgery, and really if your worried, it's a piece of cake. It's not something to worry about. With the lazur, I had no drops, wore dark cheap sun glasses they gave me, could not shower [get water in my eye},for a day went back the next week had the other eye done. Sometimes the worry is worse that the actual procedure. Do  what your Dr thinks is best, never heard of having a choice. Tell us when it's done how it went. I wish you good luck.

Respected Contributor

Re: cataract surgery

[ Edited ]

Why the heck are you asking here?  This is nuts.  Even if I had comments, I wouldn't make them.  Evefry person is different and their bodies may react differently to the same procedure.  Any comment by anyone could offer information that would be irrelevant for you and lead you in the wrong direction.