Esteemed Contributor

Re: Southern Living Magazine

@QVCkitty1  I have subscribed to SL since I was in my early 20's, so it has been a long time.  I also have just about every one of their cookbooks.  The recipes are such that you can cook anything for the first time, even for company, and the food will be delicious.

The next time that I hear salt and ice together, it better be in a margarita!
Respected Contributor

I’m also a Southern Living Magazine subscriber.  I’ve been subscribing for at least 10 years. I also have several of the Christmas Cookbooks.

I love to bake so I enjoy the recipes, it’s one of the few magazines that I still enjoy reading. I keep all of the holiday issues.

Honored Contributor

I love the magazine. I am not a subscriber but I do pick up their magazine depending on the recipes or areas they highlight. 

I have many of their cookbooks and go to their website as well. 

Their Christmas and thanksgiving magazines are a must for me. 

Honored Contributor

I received it free for a year as some sort of promotion.  It's chock full of recipes and advertsiements (too many ads).   I don't cook but passed along the recipes to a friend of mine who does and she thinks the recipes are great.  So maybe it's a good investment if you cook, but not so much if you don't.  

Esteemed Contributor

That's probably one of the first magazines I read.  My mom's been a subscriber for years.  Family get togethers always have food made from one of their recipes.  "Here, you must try this...it's a Southern Living recipe."  😊  I prefer the gardening and interior decorating sections.  I've been in a few homes that were built with plans ordered from Southern Living.  Very pretty.  

Respected Contributor