Respected Contributor

A neighbor swears by her workouts.  This lady has a lovely body and moves like someone years younger.  I just started with knee issues and doctor says need strength in ankles and hips.  I should have started with this program years ago!

Respected Contributor

@Porcelain wrote:

I love Classical Stretch. I do it at least five days a week. I have a subscription to the Essentrics site and have the channel right there on my Roku home screen.

I don't have to dvr shows or try to catch them live. Most of the seasons of Classical stretch are available on demand with the subscription. I started with the PBS Aging Backwards series, which is available on demand, and then got working on doing each season day by day.

I've had great results. My knees are strong and dont click or pain me anymore. My ankles and calves are stronger and more mobile than they've ever been. I have shoulders again. My legs feel solid. My posture reminds me more and more of a professional dancer. And that's not all of it but I don't want to keep bragging.

I do have to say it's hard work to do the complete workout. It strengthens your back and abs and thighs like gangbusters. When Miranda starts doing the clocks and airplanes I groan and sometimes can't do all the reps. That's good though. There's room to grow.

Sounds great! I have very similar results from Pilates!

“The soul is healed by being with children.”
— Fyodor Dostoyevsky
Honored Contributor

@mom2four0418 wrote:

@Porcelain wrote:

I love Classical Stretch. I do it at least five days a week. I have a subscription to the Essentrics site and have the channel right there on my Roku home screen.

I don't have to dvr shows or try to catch them live. Most of the seasons of Classical stretch are available on demand with the subscription. I started with the PBS Aging Backwards series, which is available on demand, and then got working on doing each season day by day.