Honored Contributor

I got a MasterCard gift card from Spectrum. I have used it online twice, no problem. I have $100 dollars left on the card, I kept track and also checked my balance online. I went to pay for something on Amazon, it didn't take the balance of $100, it only took $78 ( the item was more than $78). I don't understand why the balance of the gift card wasn't applied, just a portion. Anyone know why that would happen ( I might call Amazon tomorrow but I don't think anyone is available to take calls)?

Super Contributor

If are able to reach someone at Amazon by phone... I sure would like to know the telephone number.... I like Amazon....but whenever I have had a problem ...I had to contact them  by email.....thanks...

Esteemed Contributor

@TVLand wrote:

If are able to reach someone at Amazon by phone... I sure would like to know the telephone number.... I like Amazon....but whenever I have had a problem ...I had to contact them  by email.....thanks...

@TVLand   Amazon C.S. Is 1-888-280-4331. I've called a couple of times & got excellent service.

Trusted Contributor

@Jordan2  ...... I am a little confused. Are you saying the item was more than what Amazon charged your Master Card?

Occasional Contributor

There are some cards that begin to subtract a monthly fee after a certain amount of time.  Is there a phone number on the card that you can call?

Honored Contributor

Re: I Have A Question

[ Edited ]

@Sheila P-Burg wrote:

@Jordan2  ...... I am a little confused. Are you saying the item was more than what Amazon charged your Master Card?

@Sheila P-Burg @Jordan2 

I was just going to ask the same thing.

What is the full amount of the purchase??  I would assume she means the purchase was over $100 so she expected the full $100 to be applied.  Even so, she would have to pay any amt. over the $100 with another card.

Sound like an issue with who issued the card, not Amazon, since she said she checked her balance online and had $100.