Valued Contributor

I have to laugh, we go after the hosts so often.  I find myself doing that too  and I'm really not like that.  I got to thinking, QVC has made this shopping channel so about the hosts being crazy that it is hard to acknowledge the products. I love fashion, wheither I buy or watch but QVC has made night time shows a turn off to me.  It isn't the hosts as much as what QVC thinks we fall for.

Trusted Contributor

I've  been watching  " the Q" many many years now. Either  it's my age or trying to keep up with all the new hosts  don't  know I just don't care to watch it anymore.

Trusted Contributor

I agree @matty liz . Years ago, I've been shopping QVC since 1986, there wasn't one host I couldn't watch. I loved them all. QVC was on in my home all day. Now, as you mentioned, I generally do not let other's get under my skin. However, more and more hosts have deterred me from watching QVC. Or, I should say, having it on for background noise. I will occasionally have it on but I never just sit and watch it. I also make a point not to place any order, even online, when a host is on that I cannot watch. 

Somehow, this style of presenting must be working as they would have had the hosts discontinue these selling tactics. There are still a handful of hosts I do actually enjoy watching but it's few and far between. 

Esteemed Contributor

rarely  watch because of the  Hosts . I can't stand their antics and rude interruptions  . There is to much time aloted per item . I shop online .or watch when they only have the Reps present the items  

I do buy from many other retailers .

Honored Contributor