Respected Contributor

Bare Minerals.  Use just a little.  So many people think they need to load up the brush.  If you can go to a Bare Minerals store, not Ulta or Sephora.  They are the best to help you learn to use just a little for light coverage. 

Respected Contributor

@Trix Lancome Dual Finish is all I've been using for over 20 years now.  I put it on with a brush too.  The search is over once you give it a try.  The best!

My S-I-L worked awhile for Pur and I received samples.  Very good product.  My all time favorite "mineral powder" is Colorscience.  They used to have many shades but now seem to only have a few colors with high SPF. Sold mostly in Dermatologist's offices.  Pricey but worth it. Too bad, great product. 

Valued Contributor

During the summer I use powder foundation.  My current faves are Wander Beauty and Jane Iredale.

Respected Contributor

@Himi loverJane Iredale is the best powder foundation that I have ever used and have used it for years.

Respected Contributor

I am 66 with oily skin and just started using the Wander powder.  It does look very natural and not powdery and cakey.  I just wish it had a sunscreen. 

Respected Contributor

@chiclet, I just caved and ordered it this morning....everybody seems to have so many good things to say about it....if it doesn't work as foundation, then I will have a nice powder providing extra coverage!

Poodlepet2

Respected Contributor

@Sweet_Serenity wrote:

@Katcat1 wrote:

I am surprised that mature women can wear powder foundation.  I tried mineral powder -- NO WAY and Josie's powder foundation -- OMG.  Nothing wrong with the products that I can think of but for younger skin.  I see that many of you ladies are fond of Laura Geller.  I would have to go to ULTA to see if I could wear it.  Cat Happy

Laura G B&B First of all powder contains TALC! Huge no no. Second sparkles another Huge no no.! Finally! Not fragrance free.