Valued Contributor

More about the Ordinary skincare line

I have been using some of the Ordinary skincare for several months now, and have been very happy with what I have used. I am using the Buffet, Rose Hip Seed Oil, Hylaronic acid, and caffeine serum. I am in need of refills and wanted to add an exfoliator to the mix-I forget the actual name but it is AHA combined with BHA.( My older dry skin is pretty tough-I have been on Retin A 0.25 for several years). I am wondering if this new serum will be too strong for me at first. Anyone used it for exfoliation? Also they have a new Vit. C that is out that has none of the grittiness that people reported with the first one.  I think this new one is pretty strong. Again, I have used the Timeless Vit. C 20% for a long time, but do want to give this one a try and am wondering if the two are comparable.  Anyone know? 

Respected Contributor

Re: More about the Ordinary skincare line

I bought a lot of their skin care-I have had it for a couple of weeks, but other than Hylamide and two Primers, I haven't used it because I have so much of it....

What I plan on doing is going through my collection and going through all of their information on each product. I will be taking notes for when to apply and nothing if it's suggested you apply product A before B: that's going to be the hard part!

I want to start the 1% retinol, but one poster who said she had been using a prescription for years said it was serious stuff: she was happy with the results....knowing that, I would be a little anxious over the Vitamin C!

At any rate, if I am still unsure after reading, I will reach out to them and I have a feeling they will happily help!

So far, have you encountered anything that you mix with moisturizer?

Poodlepet2

Trusted Contributor