Contributor

I am new to Philosophy.  I ordered the Gingerbread Man 3 in 1 and I am thrilled with it.  Used it for all over body cleanser as well as washing my hair with it.  Oh my goodness, my hair felt so clean and silky.  After it air-dried, the bounce and volume was over the top.  Does this happen with all the Philosophy 3 in 1 gels, or just the Gingerbread Man.  I cannot believe I waited so long to try this product.  Any reviews with be helpful.  Thanks!

Honored Contributor

@RLH Happy that you like Philosophy shower gels. Warning: as a shampoo, they have sulfates & not safe for color treated hair. I called CS to get that info. That isn't stated during presentations. 

Honored Contributor

I've found different experiences with the varying Philosophy 3-in-1 shower gels that I've tried.  Like you, I love Gingerbread Man!  The scent is effervescent, sparkly and clean -- simply marvelous.  My other favorite is Sweet Vanilla Fig -- more of a sensual scent, romantic scent.  They both smell wonderful and, here's the crucial feature for me, they rinse off clean! 

I find some of the other varieties to leave a film on my skin no matter how much I rinse off, so the towel has to wipe off the residue.    I ended up showering again with soap. Those are usually the opaque, milky-colored shower gels.  None of those rinse off clean enough for me.

I have never, and would never use any of them as shampoo, but that's just my personal choice.  Apart from the shower, I love to use them as hand soaps in the bathroom and kitchen.

Honored Contributor

I LOVE Philosophy 3-in-1 body washes. There are some I haven't liked the scents of, but most I do and I have a shower full of them. I don't know about hair, though. I don't use shampoo or the 3-in-1 on my hair.

Super Contributor