Honored Contributor

Re: Favorite moisturizing soap?

@StillRachB   I have been using Zum bar soap for over 10 years now.  It NEVER dries your skin.  It's goat milk soap.  They sell at Whole Foods and they have a website Indigowild.com which will also list stores that sell their products.  I occasionally buy from their website and sometimes buy from iherb.com (free shpg. with $20 purchase).  I believe they have baby products too.  Almond is very nice but I also like Geranium, Clove Mint, Lavender Mint.  There is a nice variety.  Cat Very Happy

kindness is strength
Honored Contributor

I use bar soap so rarely anymore--mostly I use shower gels but I do buy pure soaps with no junk in it. Never use it on my face!!

Valued Contributor

South of France is my favorite!  I love the Lemon Verbena for hand soap and bar soap.

Contributor

I use the same soaps as you from BBW but I recently started using Curel lotion. It has done wonders for my chapped hands, they were like sand paper. I can't tell you how many expensive creams and lotions i have tried. This one seems to be doing the trick! And I'd like to say Congratulations also!

Honored Contributor

My favorite is Kiss My Face Olive Oil Soap.  

Trusted Contributor

@mimi5775 wrote:

@StillRachBSo happy for you!

Congratulations.. new life!

About your hands, I find being a nurse, and having taken care of my dad and mom as well.

I needed something that would last well and protect, just like the baby's creams in a way that repel urine.

I saw this in a Drs. office bathroom then in a gift shop at the hospital when my dad was there.

It's called Gloves in a Bottle 'sheilding lotion' for hands.

They also have a smaller one for the purse you can refill.

I also love Skin Fix hand repair cream, it takes a little to really heal that kind of skin you have and my sister has as well...and mine which are dry.