New Contributor

Lack of Diversity in Programming - CUSTOMER SERVICE FAIL

[ Edited ]

Today I was blocked by the Twitter/Social Media team for expressing my opinion about the lack of diversity in programming at QVC. What a disgraceful way to treat a customer! These forums are for free speech, as evidenced by the chatter about everything from Paula Deen returning to the color of Shawn Killinger's nail polish.

QVC you have lost a customer today, and I have been shopping for over 20 years. There is simply no excuse for the way you engage with customers and your viewing audience. We are not stupid people - we have buying power and opinions and they should be respected.

Here is my complaint: the Twitter, Instagram, web site, and Facebook feeds lack diversity, as do the on-air guests and vendors. QVC does an excellent job with the models - they reflect every size, shape, age, and ethnicity which is excellent. However, much work needs to be done in other categories, especially beauty which comprises a large segment of programming.

You've lost a customer. I cancelled my QCard and all of my orders because it's clear you did not take my complaints seriously nor were you willing to engage in productive dialogue about how to address the problem.

Honored Contributor

Re: Lack of Diversity in Programming - CUSTOMER SERVICE FAIL

Did you comment here, or on another medium?

Respected Contributor

@ValuSkr wrote:

Did you comment here, or on another medium?

She said Twitter/Social Media.  I think if people that make those kinds of comments (which I truly believe are just phooey), they would write a letter to QVC and that way they will know who they are dealing with.  If you can't show who you really are, your're blowing smoke .... that's my opinion.

Respected Contributor

@QVCDivah wrote: