Trusted Contributor
Mine is out for delivery!! I'll get to play with it this weekend and I'll let you know my opinion.
Trusted Contributor

I got my kit and have played with it! This is my first time trying out the serum foundation. I think I picked the correct color but will need check out the coloring outside to see if it's a match or not.

I saw the other thread on the Beauty Banter where people are discussing the mineral veil. I got the Bare Linen color of foundation so the veil is light-medium. I went thru my makeup to see if I have something comparable. The Bare Minerals Ready bronzer called The OceanView looks very much like this veil. The veil should have been called a bronzing veil or warmth since it really adds color to your face. The veil does have a lighter feel then the actual bronzer but if you do a dark swipe of both, it's almost a match IMO. I put a very light dusting of the veil all over my face and I think it gave me a nice warmth/very light sun-kissed look. It made the overall face color look better than foundation alone - it maybe took down the yellow in the foundation? If you use a heavy hand with the veil, I could see it looking muddy if light skinned otherwise with a lighter application it can be a nice bronzer.

I had watched the lipstick videos for the different duos. So I had seen the comments about this being a small container. It's tiny. But the color is pretty! If you do 1 swipe, you can get a lighter color not too bold if you don't want bold. It definitely has more color than their oil balm that was in the Fresh Forward TSV.

Overall, I was pleased with the outcome of doing a full face with this kit. It's a pretty combo of colors. I will play with it thru the weekend to see how the foundation works/lasts on my skin after a longer period of time.

Occasional Contributor

Someone posted a picture of herself wearing the new TSV on Facebook yesterday, and she looked fabulous in it.