Respected Contributor

Frustrated about weight loss

Don't laugh when I say that I feel I am not losing as much weight as I feel I should be!

I know we all feel that way when restricting food!  I must first say I am not weighing myself.  I decided the scale made me crazy and wasn't going to let it ambush me.

But I have been restricting my eating pretty seriously for about 6 months.  I feel frustrated that I haven't been able to feel it more in my clothes.  And just a body feeling overall.

I have been doing a little reading.  I am a type 2 diabetic and take Metformin and Levemir insulin.  I am reading that insulin itself may tell the body to keep fat.

Yes, I know I must consult my doctor about any medication changes.  I am wondering if anyone else has come across this issue.  The reading I have been researching seems to say use as little insulin as possible.  Not to let your BS go high so you start losing weight!  I mean that insulin itself might be a culprit in this.

Hyacinth

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Frustrated about weight loss

@hyacinth003 wrote:

Don't laugh when I say that I feel I am not losing as much weight as I feel I should be!

I know we all feel that way when restricting food!  I must first say I am not weighing myself.  I decided the scale made me crazy and wasn't going to let it ambush me.

But I have been restricting my eating pretty seriously for about 6 months.  I feel frustrated that I haven't been able to feel it more in my clothes.  And just a body feeling overall.

I have been doing a little reading.  I am a type 2 diabetic and take Metformin and Levemir insulin.  I am reading that insulin itself may tell the body to keep fat.