WEN

Frequent Contributor

Re: Bella Spirit Texture Paste

@rochelleS wrote:

@LucysMommy 

First off, try using less, much less as others are too suggesting. I warm the paste in my palms then rub my hands together throughally coating my fingers. With finger spread out or splayed, move along your scalp in a lifting motion along and up from your roots to lightly apply the paste. I start in the front and work my way around. My hands are always moving up and out, away from my scalp. Because my hair is long, I flip my head while applying. So very little is needed to achieve desired results! Less is more with this product. Any product on my palms gets applied in the upward hand movement. I do not rub or press the paste in. My goal is to coat the hair shafts for best results.

Have you ever used any other product like this with positive results or are you new to a texturing item?

We are here to help!

Thank you!  Yes, I'm a product pro but this one has me stumped.  I use the smallest amount and thought scrunching it in would be better today and it wasn't.  I guess the best way I can describe it is that my hair gets "caught" on my palms even before I get the product placed at the root or crown.

I'm going to try it for a few more days and see what happens.

Honored Contributor

@LucysMommy wrote:

i'm strugging using this product.  it's almost too sticky - like hairspray in a paste -- and it makes my hair frizzy.

i use a small amount.  thinking of returning it....which bums me out.  

suggestions?

@LucysMommy 

I’m struggling, too.  I have a few weeks to experiment with it.  I love all my WEN products, but if I can’t use it, then what’s the point of keeping it?  I’ve only used it once, so to be fair, I at least need to give it a week & several combinations of application methods before I throw in the towel.  Shipping was $10.22, so it may make sense to just keep it, rather than lose my shipping + the 6.95 return shipping.