Valued Contributor

Question for the recipe forum regulars

Hi, are most of the recipes posted  made from scratch or do they incorporate lots of processed or boxed foods? Just curious because I cook from scratch most of the time because I am sensitive to most of the additives.

Respected Contributor

Re: Question for the recipe forum regulars

@blankette

There is a wide range of recipes posted on this board -- a little bit of something for and by all sorts of cooks.  Part of the fun here is finding a tip or recommendation you would not ordinarily try.  Keep with us, and I'm sure you'll find something to your liking.

Strive for respect instead of attention. It lasts longer.
Esteemed Contributor

I agree that recipes submitted tend to run the gammut: from scratch to boxes/canned, to "dump" to a dukes mixture.

Since I'm a scratch cook, I tend to look for those recipes and, frankly, have enjoyed every one of that I've made. And believe me, I am an extremely picky person.

Respected Contributor

@sfnative

Hi, Sfnative.  I respect your judgement quite a lot, so would appreciate any recommendations for those good recipes you've found.  --Mrs. G. 

Respected Contributor

I do both, and most recipes are adaptable to change one way or the other.   

If I make spaghetti for us I use canned tomatoes.  If it's for my son I use fresh and no salt in anything.  Both are good.

~~
*Off The Deep End~A very short trip for some!*
Esteemed Contributor

@IamMrsG wrote:

@sfnative

Hi, Sfnative.  I respect your judgement quite a lot, so would appreciate any recommendations for those good recipes you've found.  --Mrs. G.