Contributor

St Patrick's Day programming

I know many will disagree with me but WTH, everybody is entitled to their opinion. I miss the "old" days of 24 hr Saint Patrick programs. There was so much diversity. I have many items that I ordered "back then". There were how many hrs today? 6? 7? Heck, it's one day out of the year, 363 other days for the naysayers. I want to see more than just sweaters (I have several already) and jewelry that I cannot afford. I don't know if the Q can't get the vendors, the vendors don't want to do the Q or what. I enjoy the Belleek because it is true Irish and unique, ordered a piece today. But I hardly buy anything from QVC any more, been this way for at least 7 or 8 yrs now. Prices have gone out of sight, quality is NOT what it used to be. My favorie Denim & Co is not sold anymore and I have been ordering and wearing them for 20 yrs or so.  The replacement item is NOT a good replacement and also double the original price. So, just venting, JMHO.

Contributor

Re: St Patrick's Day programming

I agree, I have always looked forward to St. Patrick's Day on QVC, but year after year it has disappointed. I miss the Irish band playing in the replica pub, the intermitent videos of the Irish countryside, the snippets of Irish history and lore. I purchased a lot of products back then, it was a day of escape to Ireland. Todays TSV is a computer, not even an Irish product. Today is wholly disappointing. Very sad.

Trusted Contributor

Sorry to burst your bubble, but I've been watching the Irish shows on QVC and QVC2 all day.  There are 9 hours of St. Patrick's Sale programming on each channel, 18 hours total, for today.

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Blackeyedsusan    

I completely agree with everything you've said.  They should have a full day of programming on St Patrick's Day.  I miss seeing all of the brands that made it special too.  It's funny you brought up Belleek because I was just talking about that the ther day in a thread.