Respected Contributor

Anyone else not buying a lot because who knows when they’ll go out again

[ Edited ]

I find myself only buying comfy clothes and not much else because I have no clue when  I'll go anywhere where I leave my vehicle again. The only  places I've been since this all started is to the vet parking lot to get my dogs meds and the pharmacy drive thru. Heck I could wear pj's doing that. And who cares what purse or shoes you have when you don't leave you vehicle. 

Respected Contributor

Re: Anyone else not buying a lot because who knows when they’ll go out again

I'm not buying much of anything--especially here because the shipping seems to have come to a standstill.  As a safety manager, I completely understand keeping only essential people, but as a consumer, I kind of expect my purchases to show up too.

I've worn pants twice in  8 weeks and only because it was snowing LOL!

Respected Contributor

I just pulled out my summer clothes yesterday and I don't need a thing.  My work place is very casual plus my hours have been cut back, our church service is now via Facebook (who knows how long that will be) and the hospital where I volunteer put us on hold.

And, I haven't seen a thing that would even entice me to buy.

Esteemed Contributor

I have bought a few items but a lot less than I would have previously. A mix of wants and needs. While I have money coming in now, who knows for how long?

In addition, many things just seem so unnecessary now.

Honored Contributor

I have been buying only what is necessary for a while now.  Havent bought any clothes or skin care or anything I dont need right now.  Just food and other important things needed. 

Faith is the strength by which a shattered world shall emerge into the light. —Helen Keller
Honored Contributor

Seems like we are spending a lot of money, but not on anything much but consumables.