Trusted Contributor

Paula Deen air fryer- who got it?

I’m kicking myself because I didn’t get it. It looked so BIG & I’m running out of space for all my kitchen appliances, gadgets, etc... Because it was new there weren’t any reviews either. I’m also holding out hope that QVC will have a TSV air fryer in January. There’s Cook’s Essentials shows at midnight on 1/17 & 1/31 (I think). Hoping one is an air fryer.

If you were lucky enough to get the Paula Deen one from Evine let me know how you like it- both pros and cons. If it comes back in stock I might grab it. I still think it’s too big for 2 people but I’m new to the whole air fryer thing. Haven’t tried one at all so who knows?

Honored Contributor

Re: Paula Deen air fryer- who got it?

@Tribesters I purchased it and it will be here on Tuesday.  I promised myself I wouldn't buy another as I already have a working but small fryer, but this was exactly what I have been looking/waiting for.  I really like the accessories that came with it, plus I know I can plop a whole chicken in there with no issues.

I normally don't do this but I did purchase an extra year of the protection plan to extend the warranty another year.  I'll post as soon as I run it through a few paces . . . Smiley Happy

Super Contributor

I bought it last year from Evine.  I love it!  It does have one of the largest capacity baskets, if not the largest, but that is a plus, in my opinion, especially if you are feeding more than one.  You can only cook as much as will fit in the bottom area of the basket.  It's definitely not too big for 2 people!  As far as counter space, I just moved my stand mixer to a closet (since I rarely use it) and put my air fryer in that corner.  It does need some room for air circulation.