Valued Contributor

Has anyone ordered the Vintage Estates wine/or any other wine from the Q?.....Review please?

Honored Contributor

Re: Anyone order wine?

[ Edited ]

I am not a wine connosseiur by any stretch of the imagination.  I can't tell you a thing about bouquet or notes, and I don't listen to rules about drinking red with beef and white with chicken.  I bought the mixed assortment of the Vintage Estates a couple of years ago.  It tasted like vinegar to me.  I'll stick with what I like from the supermarket.  

Honored Contributor

I like wine, but I'm no expert. I ask the guy at my local liquor store, he never steers me wrong.

" You are entitled to your opinion. But you are not entitled to your own facts."
Daniel Patrick Moynihan
Valued Contributor

Two Christmases ago I ordered the case of 12 mixed wines with the Christmas labels and sent them to my daughter.  Out of the twelve bottles, only two I wasn' fond of, the rest were very good.  My daughter liked the bottles I didn't, she likes red wines. I am more of a sweet wine person and she drinks both sweet and dry as does her hubby. This year I ordered another case to send her for Christmas and I have no doubt of their quality.  Just mine and my famalie's opinions.  

Esteemed Contributor

You are way better off visiting your local liquor store.   They usually will give a 15% discount on a case and you can mix and match.  Nice thing is they will help you if you need it.   I know a bit about wine and I wouldn't  buy the wine on the Q, it's definately cheap wine.

Honored Contributor

@Fiero Woman wrote: