Esteemed Contributor

Another great place to buy quality diamonds is USAA buying service.  I lost a diamond, checked locally and ended up letting USAA pick one ( have them cut, carat, color).  It was a beautiful stone and a real deal.

Honored Contributor

Interesting, never heard of that. I'll check into it.

Honored Contributor

Oh, that's for military folks.

Esteemed Contributor

@sligo @SharkE 

Once I wanted a gemstone bracelet from Sam's and when I went to finally buy it, it had sold out.  I ordered online and its source was from a supplier in the Diamond District in NYC.  Flawless bracelet, great price.

@SharkE 

You bet I know my jewelry!  It pays to educate yourself.  DH says I have a PhD in it, LOL!

Honored Contributor

We would get along sounds like.

You see where gold busted 1800 today ? 1808 an oz. I sold off a lot

when it was 1764. It's rumored to hit 2000 this yr. but, I'm not selling any more even at that price.

Like selling my children I want to keep some of them  . LOL

@Sammycat1 

Esteemed Contributor

@SharkE 

We would definitely get along! I saw that about gold.  I sold some years ago but I'm holding on the rest...for now!  One must have some bling at all times.

Honored Contributor

yeah, I  got an Imperial Gold bracelet and it's a flash as Mae West would say. I just recently bought Imperial Silver cuff it's very pretty.

I"m like a crow . If it flashes I got to have it. LOL

This isn't really the time to buy because of gold has went up  so much, but, that rolo bracelet wasn't that expensive and I knew it would be long gone if I left without it, so, out came the Sam's card.

Don't know why, but, I've been on a rolo kick. I bought a silver real chunky one, bought a Brighton rolo, had a cheapie I liked from a craft show that was just stainless, but, I loved that it could roll off and on without asking somebody for help. Easy on and off.    Maybe for Christmas i'll get a chunkier one ROFL

Respected Contributor