Trusted Contributor

Re: Carolyn Pollack is semi-retiring, QVC taking over the line

I am happy for them, of course, but I feel selfish feelings about not having AW items made in Albuquerque and only having both on the Q occasionally. It's been bad enough the last few years that the Q has limited their shows. 

I love all her jewelry iterations from Relios, Sincerely Southwest, to American West. I went to their website and it is pretty picked over. My favorite stones are blue turquoise, denim lapis, and rhodonite. I bought two enhancers on Amazon. Maybe I can find a few "oldie but goodies" on ebay, but some people price their pieces too high!

Esteemed Contributor

I've been buying her pieces selectively for 16 years. I bought some on QVC but also at her two stores, EBay, and online.  I usually got very good prices so I don't feel the need to buy anymore. I'm sure I'll enjoy what I have for many years; buying it after Q buys the brand and its made who knows where isn't an option.

Esteemed Contributor

Glad that I have a nice collection already as I most likely won't buy anything going forward. I'm happy for Carolyn and her husband being able to retire, but sad that the manufacturing is being shut down.

QVC hasn't done a stellar job with these sort of things.  We have a bunch of same old same old because of this.

Honored Contributor

I need to move around the Q community a bit more and visit 'other neighborhoods'.  I've been visiting just a couple of areas and just found out today about Carolyn and Bill retiring.  I had a simple pair of silver AW earrings on wishlist and of course they sold out after the announcement here.  I checked the AW site and Amazon and don't see anything ringing my bell right now.

I have pieces from when the line was called Sincerely Southwest and I'm so glad that I bought the pieces that I did over the years.