New Contributor

I love flameless candles, but why are Luminara candles so expensive? 

Honored Contributor

Quality  

I'd call them the Cadillac of flameless candles.  

Not only do they look realistic, I haven't had any problems with them; although, I know of a few who did.  

I had used one 24 hours a day for almost 5 years until the light began dimming.  

The remotes I am using are still working after several years of use without changing the batteries. One I have been using twice a day for over 3 years.

I like Luminara so much I have no intention of trying other brands. 

Respected Contributor

I am of the belief you get what you pay for.  I was a fan of Luminara until I found a brand with a 3d flame.  Then the flat wick, when not lit, does nothing for me.

However, last year Luminara came out with their LightLi where the wick disappears when not "lit" and a faux burnt wick appears.  I see they still only sell the ivory in the two shapes.  When they come out with additional  colors and sizes, I hope to get more. 

Considering how much I would spend on candles and replacements and more replacements, these are a bargain because they last for years.  They also don't leave soot all over my home.

Respected Contributor

@kek818  I think they are expensive due to the quality.  I have many, many ones, and have several groups of them in my home, and also have some of the nightlights. 

I tried others and they just don't look as good, and some had no timer or remote option, so now I just wander my home in the evening with the remote and turn them all on in seconds.

To get the best deal, check the "as is' section, or buy them when they are sets of 6 on a TSV.  They aren't much more then a regular or off brand when they are sold in sets and as the special of they day.

......You look like I need a drink.....
Honored Contributor

@kek818