Honored Contributor

Well, I gave in and shopped online today.  Hmmm, depending on how fast Amex posts the transactions, I still may make my zero balance goal for 2015.

Kohl's was having an intimates sale so I bought 3 bras - $23.99 versus $34.00.  Seeing as I can't stand wearing a bra, I won't pay full price for them, lol.

Shoebuy was having 25% off and I hadn't realized I'd earned a $10 rewards coupon, so I bought a new pair of brown Avia sneakers that I have been eyeing for a couple of months.  $31.21 versus $54.95.

I guess all I can say is that I really tried to get some kind of sale. 

There are many elements: wind, fire, water
But none quite like the element of surprise
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Shopaholics One Day at a Time -Thursday, December 31st

I just want to say that I hope you all have a happy healthy new year.  I had so many different emotion's last week.  DS did arrive on Thursday afternoon so he could join all of us at one my BIL for Christmas lunch.  His dear wife arrived on Saturday afternoon to get in on our DGS's soccer game.  The whole gang came down here & we all had a nice lunch out on Sunday.  We took our DS & DDIL to Rockford  on monday where he could  get a bus to O 'hare.  Snow,/ ice came on Monday so he was stranded at the airport.  His wife was with a friend in Rockford so she took a bus to meet our DS.  They got 

a motel & didn't get home until Tuesday afternoon.  A big mess for our DS as he had lots of patients scheduled the day before.

DH & I are going to see mom soon & then out for dinner with our widower friend &  his SO.  Mom is doing better this week, but still needs lots of extra care.  I read your posts at night but it is difficult to post right now.

DH & I plan to welcome in the New Year in the hot tub with a wine cooler.  It is nice & sunny & should be all weekend & right into next week.  The snow is so beautiful, so I hope it sticks around for a while.

Valued Contributor