Super Contributor

D&C 100% polyurethane skirts. A chemical plastic imported skirt for 65.00!

When the weather gets -10 below I wonder if it will crack?Woman Frustrated

Honored Contributor

♥Surface of the Sun♥
Honored Contributor

It's no worse than polyester and acrylic clothing. It's all plastic clothing made from petroleum.

As long as consumers keep buying this junk and paying high prices for it, it will continue to be made.

This garbage is ruining our planet.  It's dangerous stuff.

Honored Contributor

I watched the video for this item because I was curious. I'm no expert on leather, but I thought it looked very fake and plastic. The length and shape weren't flattering. The way it was styled wasn't appealing to me either. I own 2 faux leather jackets that I think look better than the material they used on this skirt. JMO

I used to have a genuine suede knee length skirt, but it didn't fit anymore so it's no longer a part of wardrobe. Would buy another one like it if I could find one. 

Honored Contributor

@Auntie CC wrote:

D&C 100% polyurethane skirts. A chemical plastic imported skirt for 65.00!

When the weather gets -10 below I wonder if it will crack?Woman Frustrated

@Auntie CC.  If the weather gets -10 below, I won't be outside tripping through the snow drifts in a skirt, pleather or otherwise.

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Honored Contributor

@wilma, I agree.  Looks very fake to me.  I also have some real leather and faux leather pieces, and my faux leather pieces look much more real than that.  

Honored Contributor

@Kachina624 wrote:

@Auntie CC.  If the weather gets -10 below, I won't be outside tripping through the snow drifts in a skirt, pleather or otherwise.

Good point @Kachina624 .  Who would wear a skirt in 10 below?

Trusted Contributor