Valued Contributor

@XmasCarol wrote:

OP here again. 

Personally, I also feel a sheath can/may be a classic, so I listened to you again and tried the sheath with two other jackets.  I really like the way it looks with the black jacket, as that jacket is fitted and shows off the waist.  I like the color of the red jacket but will need to figure out a belt if I wear that one as it isn't as fitted and am back to that boxy look.  But I love the pop of color the red gives the sheath.

I am NOT good with the camera.  I tried taking a picture while I was wearing each outfit and that turned into a big FAIL!.  I do not have a Smart phone, using mine may be different/more difficult than yours (or perhaps it's just the operator).  So I apologize that the pics are again on the hanger and not that easy to see, but I think you can get the general idea.

Lola, thank you for taking the time to post those photos.  They have given me additional ideas. 

I tried the jacket with jeans and dress pants; it's just too boxy.  Will be parting with the jacket. 

And thanks again to all of you for sharing your thoughts and ideas.  I really do appreciate it!

Picture1219151242_1.jpgPicture1219151242_2.jpg

These looks are just as outdated as your original oufit.

Trusted Contributor

Honestly, I think if you have to put this much thought into putting together an outfit with a particular item, it is highly unlikely to work with anything.  You have to ask yourself, are you really going to feel good in something that there's so much doubt about?  Go and find something current to replace this.  Let it go.

Esteemed Contributor

@XmasCarol

Hi again!  I went back and read 2 of your posts.  If you care to, it might be helpful to know a little more about you...are you retired?  Working and need dressier clothes? Limited resources?  Planning to lose more weight (congratulations, BTW)?  Are you tall?  Petite?