Contributor

I need some honest opinions, please

OK.... I know you ladies will be upfront with me and I need some input. Yesterday I wore my new fuschia mesh top with the sunburst pleat skirt to work. I wore it with simple earrings, nude hose and plain black pumps. I usually wear pants or skirts with jackets, so I felt this was a bit more casual look for a Friday but still professional enough (I am an executive level administrator in the medical field) to be fine. Well, one woman told me she loved the top and it looked great, and another one said "Wow! You look so nice and dressed up - do you have a date after work?!" I was kind of taken aback - I don't consider that outfit really a dressy outfit, and now I am questioning whether or not it is appropriate for work. This woman is the one in the office who tends to keep the pot stirred, so to speak, and I am always instinctively really careful about what I say in front of her. Then she went on and on about how great I looked, she thought I was going some place special in it, but she didn't know if she would wear that to work or not.

Your opinions, please? I started out liking the outfit and feeling it was okay for work to feeling rather self-conscious the rest of the day. {#emotions_dlg.sad} I just moved here and don't have much of a social life yet, so I don't know where else I would wear it.

Super Contributor

Re: I need some honest opinions, please