Super Contributor
Was wondering if anyone could tell me approximately how many songs the latest version of the Shuffle will hold? Also is it fairly easy to synch with IPad Air, and does it need a special cable for that. I am presuming I can transfer all my ITunes songs to Shuffle also? Thank you in advance, Susi.
Honored Contributor

Hi Susi,

The Shuffle holds 2GB. It's hard to say how many songs that is exactly, but it's roughly 500.

The Shuffle connects to a computer with a USB cable. I don't believe the iPad Air has a USB port, so it would not be able to connect to or sync any iPod. You can transfer your iTunes songs to the Shuffle when you sync it, but you'll need a real computer to do so.

My parents have no computer, only an iPad, and I think the lack of a USB port is a serious drawback for the iPad.

Super Contributor
Thank you, ChynnaBlue. I am fairly new to IPAD and ITunes..and Cloud. 500 songs is good amt. Just to clarify before I buy it, if I have an ITunes acct., can I access it thru my laptop and transfer all the songs that are on my IPAD to my Shuffle , even though they are not downloaded to my laptop, just my IPad? I know I had bought and downloaded one song 5 years ago to my laptop from ITunes, and that automatically got on my IPad when I set it up. Amazing! I just wanted a little portable device for my songs to take on walks. The Shuffle seems like a good idea. I didn't think it would be too hard to synch two Apple devices...thank you again for help. Susi.
Honored Contributor

I bought my shuffle and my nano from Apple's refurished line. It's cheaper and has the same warranty. Basically the innerds are the same everything else is brand new.

It's a good value if you want to save a few $$.

===================================
QVC Shopper - 1993

# IAMTEAMWEN
Regular Contributor

Check out the Apple Support Forums. I find a lot of answers there

https://discussions.apple.com/index.jspa

Super Contributor