Honored Contributor

I Can’t Retrieve My Email (AOL.COM)

So I not a techie, I get my emails on my iPad and iPod using the mail icon. It was working great on Tuesday, but it isn't updating my mail any longer.I get a little message saying there was an error and go to my settings (saying it needs AOL password). The password is listed there already, also I haven't changed my password. I have an Android device, I'm having trouble with that too. If I go on AOL's website I can see my new mail. Is this some problem with AOL, I haven't changed anything so I am in the dark why this is happening?

Honored Contributor

Re: I Can’t Retrieve My Email (AOL.COM)

@Jordan2 

I am not a techie either, sorry, but I have been on AoL all morning for my emails and it is working fine.

I have 2 computers going here at work...Firefox has AOL open on one and Explorer on the other computer.

Wish I could help you!  Hope you get it straightened out.

Honored Contributor

I have looked online, AOL is having outages, I am not alone in my frustration. It would be nice to be aware of it, instead of driving myself crazy.

Esteemed Contributor

If you can see it in aol, I think we can assume it is your iPad.

Sometimes, for no apparent reason, my iPad demands the mail password.

To to humor it, I deleate the account and set it up again.  Using the same password and everything.

No good fighting it 😂

Honored Contributor

@Still Raining wrote:

To to humor it, I deleate the account and set it up again.  Using the same password and everything.

No good fighting it 😂

@Still Raining but it's not just my iPad, it's my iPod and my android tablet, it seems like it may be problem on their end.

Honored Contributor

Good luck, @Jordan2.  I'd rather take a beating than deal with the AOL people in India.  That's why I ditched them and went elsewhere about 10 years ago. 

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Esteemed Contributor

@Jordan2 wrote:

@Still Raining wrote:

No good fighting it 😂