Respected Contributor

Any ideas why when I open an attachment on my iPad it opens with the content in a narrow strip down the right side of the page on top of the original email or page?    This just started recently.  In the past it would open on the whole screen.   So annoying and hard to read/see.

Highlighted
Respected Contributor

I don't have the answer for you, but I've found any time I can't figure out a problem I just google it. Usually I get an Apple message board where the problem is discussed.

Respected Contributor

@Etoile308 wrote:

I don't have the answer for you, but I've found any time I can't figure out a problem I just google it. Usually I get an Apple message board where the problem is discussed.

Thanks.  I actually came here as a last resort. I've been googling it for over 2 months.  It doesn't seem to get what the issue is no matter how many ways I word it.  None of my friends with iPads know either.  One has run into the same thing but she hasn't been able to figure it out either. I did try the apple message board once with no luck but will go back there and see if I can change the wording and get an answer. 

Respected Contributor

@Bridgegal wrote:

Any ideas why when I open an attachment on my iPad it opens with the content in a narrow strip down the right side of the page on top of the original email or page?    This just started recently.  In the past it would open on the whole screen.   So annoying and hard to read/see.

I've had limited luck getting answers at Apple support message boards.  I've tried rewording my inquiries multiple times and it usually doesn't address my specific problem.  Do you have this problem with all attachments or just certain types? 

Valued Contributor

Try the facebook group for Apple questions and include a screen shot of what you are talking about. They are really good there.

Respected Contributor

@BriggsiePeawiggle 

Sorry, I just saw this.   Thanks.  I'll try that.  

Honored Contributor