Respected Contributor
I went thru a terrible messy divorce. I lost everything, my home my kids and my self. I was a homemaker for 16 years married for 20. I have an 8 year old son and my ex has full custody. I have not seen him since may. I have been renting a room for the last 2 years. I don't work my skills are obsolete. I'm not a self starter type and have always had someone take care of me. I.E. ex husband. The last month I feel more desperate scared afraid you name it. I'm in therepy which helps but I can't shake this. I know what I should do like go back to school but its like I'm terrified of that. I don't have a good support system from my family. My other two children refuse to talk to me still even tho its been 2 years. I regret everything I did-- wanting the divorce. Its worse now not having my family then when I had them. Anyone go thru this
Sleep sweet Bo 3/19/08 8/4/18
Respected Contributor

Sleep sweet Bo 3/19/08 8/4/18
Esteemed Contributor

Re: rock bottom

[ Edited ]

Hi,

I'm not a doctor but you appear to be depressed.  Have you told your therapist what you've shared here?  If not, print it out and show it to him/her.  

You may need to see a Doctor/Psychiatrist in addition to seeing your therapist. 

I wish you the best!

Keep Your Face To The Sunshine and You Will Not See The Shadow
Honored Contributor
hsawaknow, I have never been in your shoes. I can relate to isolation from family, but I've worked since I was 18. I'm very sorry for your current situation.

For any posters after me, please be kind. She's hurting right now and vulnerable.
There are many elements: wind, fire, water
But none quite like the element of surprise
Esteemed Contributor
No but I am so sorry you're going through this.

Try looking for a Women's Center or group that offers skills and help for others in your situation.

I wish you the very best of luck.
Valued Contributor