Respected Contributor

Re: Turn signals are not rocket science!

OP I live in Pennsylvania also.  Contrary to what my husband would say, I am a patient driver.  Not that I don't get annoyed.   I try to be as patient as possible when out and about.

The thing that makes me craziest is drivers who tailgate even when I am already exceeding the speed limit.  Sometimes there is just no where to go especially when traffic is in front of me.   There has been several times, I have pulled off the road to let them go around me.  

Esteemed Contributor

What gets me is when I am behind a cop, and he doesn't use his turn signal when he's going to turn!

Are you freakin' kidding me with this stuff?!

They are supposed to follow the law just like the rest of us peons.

If they saw that I didn't use my turn signal to indicate that I was going to make a turn, you bet your sweet bippy that they would pull me over and give a ticket for that.

But somehow it's okay when they don't use their turn signal?

I don't freakin' think so!

The Sky looks different when you have someone you love up there.
Respected Contributor

I used to like to drive. Not anymore. I drive country roads. I do use 95 but you never know what might happen. Usually some kind of risk is involved. 

Honored Contributor

@Anonymous032819 wrote:

What gets me is when I am behind a cop, and he doesn't use his turn signal when he's going to turn!

Are you freakin' kidding me with this stuff?!

They are supposed to follow the law just like the rest of us peons.

If they saw that I didn't use my turn signal to indicate that I was going to make a turn, you bet your sweet bippy that they would pull me over and give a ticket for that.

But somehow it's okay when they don't use their turn signal?

I don't freakin' think so!

He probably did surveillance/undercover work.  My husband rarely uses a turn signal also, I remind him all the time.

Regular Contributor