Respected Contributor

I am considering a petite. I have never worn her clothes. Size up or down? 
thanks!!

Trusted Contributor

I am new to her line but I ordered my usual size on the last TSV and the pants fit perfectly. I stuck to my usual size again with this TSV.

Honored Contributor

@wonderfulworld    Best to check the actual garment measurements compared to something you already own.  They are accessed at the end of the text describing the item.

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Contributor

The maxi dresses are too long for Petites.  They should be 47 or 48".  I would have to hem the dress if I ordered it.  Her pants are great and a perfect length.  I never get to order her maxi dresses, 50"  is too long.

Super Contributor

I normally love her clothing but whewwwww chile!!!  Those dresses look like someone hacked my Gramma's curtains!!  Way too much!

Respected Contributor

Well I think that so called magic waist would not do so much magic for my pear-shaped hips.  Soooo much fabric.  I thought Leah who is so tall even looked rather dowdy in this dress.   Pass for me.

Honored Contributor

I think they run large but not as large as QVC's other lines. 

Respected Contributor

@wonderfulworld wrote:

I am considering a petite. I have never worn her clothes. Size up or down? 
thanks!!

I have bought two items from Renee this year.  A top that was on clearance and the global illusions jumpsuit.  I'm usually a solid XL in QVC tops but her's was too tight for me.  I'm also about 5'2" and bought the jumpsuit in an XL petite and it was a good length for me, top part was a little harder to get on but I think it's because it's a jumpsuit and has to be pulled up.  Once on, the top fit fine.

Honored Contributor