Contributor

When they announced the man owning QVC bought HSN, I feared prices would go up on HSN. Very recently I studied a much needed new printer on HSN. By the time I had decided what would be perfect, it was sold out. I had no choice but to get it but this IDENTICAL printer on HSN was 89.99 and on QVC was $110.46........$20.47 difference on the very same machine. More and more I check EVINE and AMAZON for same products or similar. Don't fall for all the sales pitch. 

Honored Contributor

I also shop around on everything but clothes.  It's hard to do that on clothes.

QVC prices on clothes have gone crazy!  A Joan Rivers' button up blouse is now up to $60!

Esteemed Contributor

Uh, QVC isn't the only place where prices have gone up.

Have you checked prices at the pump when you get gas?

That's gone up.

Have you checked the prices of food when you go grocery shopping?

That's gone up.

Have you checked the prices for household items?

Yup, that's gone up too.

So, QVC is hardly the lone wolf in prices going up.

Prices have gone up everywhere.

The Sky looks different when you have someone you love up there.
Honored Contributor

@Anonymous032819 wrote:

Uh, QVC isn't the only place where prices have gone up.

Have you checked prices at the pump when you get gas?

That's gone up.

Have you checked the prices of food when you go grocery shopping?

That's gone up.

Have you checked the prices for household items?

Yup, that's gone up too.

So, QVC is hardly the lone wolf in prices going up.

Prices have gone up everywhere.

Yes, greed is alive and well everywhere.

Honored Contributor

But QVC is the winner..🏆..their prices on everything went up way before the aforementioned items...particulary QVC clothing.....

Animals are reliable, full of love, true in their affections, grateful. Difficult standards for people to live up to.”
Esteemed Contributor