Reply
Honored Contributor
Posts: 14,016
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

New drop down menu in the forums

I for one find it totally annoying, it is in my line of vision and the top of my page is onscured  by  it.

Get rid of it NOW

 

 

Stop being afraid of what could go wrong and start being positive what could go right.
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 5,979
Registered: ‎06-10-2015

Re: New drop down menu in the forums

?  I dont see it.

Fear Is Incomplete Knowledge---Agatha Christie
Honored Contributor
Posts: 14,016
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Re: New drop down menu in the forums

This bar above the text screen is new and annoying

 

qvc screen .png

Stop being afraid of what could go wrong and start being positive what could go right.
Honored Contributor
Posts: 35,500
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Re: New drop down menu in the forums

i am on a laptop using firefox......mine does not look like that at this point.

**********************************************
"I would prefer even to to fail with honor than win by cheating." - Sophocles
Honored Contributor
Posts: 14,016
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Re: New drop down menu in the forums

I am on a Mac book and now it does not look that way I am now wondering if it was a technical glitch

Stop being afraid of what could go wrong and start being positive what could go right.
Honored Contributor
Posts: 9,523
Registered: ‎06-19-2010

Re: New drop down menu in the forums

@I am still oxox, yes, it is annoying.  And it doesn't always work when you click 'most recent items'.  It's on my ipad when I usually use but not on my old computer.

"The quieter you become, the more you can hear". (By Ram Dass, an American Spiritual Teacher) \em>
Honored Contributor
Posts: 11,469
Registered: ‎05-01-2010

Re: New drop down menu in the forums

I have it on my IPad and it is annoying. It keeps slip sliding away and I have to wait till it settles down before I can scroll.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 6,105
Registered: ‎08-18-2016

Re: New drop down menu in the forums

It's an awful addition, doesn't improve anything here, but has created lots of new problems. 

 

Since this was added I can still use my smartphone on ANY OTHER WEBSITE ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET, BUT IT'S IMPOSSIBLE TO USE IT HERE!!!!!!!

 

I have to use a tablet here now, just because of that new header.

Respected Contributor
Posts: 3,279
Registered: ‎05-15-2010

Re: New drop down menu in the forums

I am on my laptop using Firefox and it has been at the top of my screen for quite a while, and I wish it would go away and bring back the previous one.  It is not user friendly.

Honored Contributor
Posts: 23,070
Registered: ‎05-10-2010

Re: New drop down menu in the forums

????    I don't have it.