Occasional Contributor
What has happened to Antonella and Gabrielle? I've been shopping the Q for over 34 years when it was CVN. Whenever this happens, it leaves everyone with a sense of loss. Can't you find a better way to do this? At least let them say goodbye so we can all have some closure.
Honored Contributor

I'm not attached to any of the hosts that I would need "closure."  If you want to see their good-bye you can go to their FB page.  I'm sure it would be uncomfortable to say their good-byes while on air ... put yourself in their shoes.  They were basically fired.  

Respected Contributor

Stacy Stauffer was also let go.  Not sure about anyone else but I did like all 3 of them.  

Trusted Contributor

It was Antonella, Stacey Stauffer, Gabrielle and Kristine Zell and when people are layed off or let go or whatever you want to call it no there is no goodbye. How awkward would that be for them?  

It's business and that is the way it is.

3 of them anyway posted on Facebook 3 of them are still very active on facebook, The only one I am not sure about is Kristine Zell as I never really followed her.  In all honesty I on Facebook I follow a couple of QVC hosts and thats it.  Even Jill Bauer as much as I loved her, I didn't start to follow her on Facebook til she said she was leaving.  Loved her as a host just didn't feel the need at that time to tke it any further than that.

If you want some closure pop over to Facebook and check things out.

Honored Contributor

I'm not vested enough in any of the hosts, so I have no need for "closure".  It sure would be awkward to have them come back to say good-bye!  What kind of show would they broadcase from?  They're no longer employees, so  they wouldn't be selling anything.  I just don't feel the "sense of loss" or needing closure.  JMHO.

Valued Contributor