Contributor

Re: If I had it do over again, I'd have been into

It's not glamorous or high paying, but I would be a nutritionist.
Esteemed Contributor

I graduated from college (small Midwestern university) in 1970, and careers for women were a bit limited at that time. I had a degree in education at a time when there were way too many teachers for the jobs that were available. I ended up working for a bank as a mail clerk because I was desperate for a job - $325/month! I was quickly promoted, kept moving up, changed employers a couple of times, but never left banking....ended up with a variety of jobs and finally finished my career in a position that I wouldn't have imagined.

I'm happy with the jobs I had and am proud that I was part of the changing culture for women at that time. We didn't give up, and I'm happy with the decisions I made.

Honored Contributor

@jannabelle1 

Like? Lawyer, but? No way I would spend years in "higher learning(?)" to do so. Thus I am happy with my retiring at 52.

hckynut 

hckynut(john)
Honored Contributor

I would have been a professional student, I love learning new things, understanding how things work.

After 20 years of working for others, I started my own business using those degrees and the experience I’d gained.  For the first time I really understood my boss.  Never a regret! 

I would not change anything, because it lead to meeting the Love of my Life!  💙💙💙

"Animals are not my whole world, but they have made my world whole" ~ Roger Caras
Respected Contributor

Wealthy socialite. 😉

Harmonize the World
Respected Contributor

Nursing would be my choice.  I definitely would want a trade I could take with me wherever I go.  I managed a medical office but never went to nursing school and I wish I had.  I love helping people and and fascinated with medicine.

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

@qualitygal