Occasional Contributor

Re: I finished nursing school 🤗

Spoiler
 Congratulations on your graduation! Best Wishes on your state boards. As a recently retired RN with 40 years of experience from the bedside to management, I offer you this tidbit of unsolicited advice as you prepare to start your nursing career: Your patients will not care what grades you have obtained, nor what prestigious school you have attended. Rather they will remember how much time you spent during your work day speaking with them , advocating for them as a person in whatever specialty you choose. In all things, be gentle. ⚘
Spoiler

Valued Contributor

@bikerbabe  Serious congrats to you! I graduated from a great program, like yours, 50 years ago!  I loved being a nurse every single day & hope you have a wonderful career also..& good luck with boards, ours was a 2 day affair, before computerized version! 

Trusted Contributor

Congratulations to you, BB. What an accomplishment!

Best wishes to you as you begin your career in the most awesome profession.  Nurses are angels, as you probably know Heart

Thank you for your caring and devotion.

dee

Respected Contributor

Congratulations! Good for you! Be proud of your accomplishments.

A kind gesture can reach a wound that only compassion can heal. ~~ Steve Maraboli
Super Contributor

Congratulations and welcome to the wonderful world of nursing, the number one rated trustworthy profession for many years!  

Honored Contributor

How wonderful!!!!!Smiley Happy

Super Contributor

Congratulations, bikerbabe!  Nursing school is rough. I graduated in 1972 and am now retired. A few words of advice: take care of your knees and your back. Buy really good quality comfortable shoes. Never wear fragrance at work. Smile.

Lynda RN MSN

Super Contributor

I missed this earlier!

CONGRATULATIONS @bikerbabe!!!

🎉❤️🎉❤️🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉❤️❤️❤️❤️

Honored Contributor