Super Contributor

The mundane little things of working in the office. Chatter amongst people, noisy copier, people shuffling in and out, communting, etc..  I have been working from home since March 2020 and I am over it. I have several new co-workers that I have never met. 

I am not superstitious, but I am a little stitious.
Trusted Contributor

I miss being 19 because l made the worst decision of my life that forever changed my life to this day... and I'm 72. I would give anything to go back and change the decision l made.

l miss not having children but l am thankful that l worked for the state for many, many years and now have a great retirement along with my social security.

l miss my Dad so much. I think of him every day.

I miss laughing with him, sitting at the kitchen table with him while he read the newspaper and I would be reading a magazine or watching tv. I could ask him a dozen questions while he read the paper and he never once was annoyed with me... We went to a few auctions. At one he bought a box of assorted stuff. We looked through it when we came home and l found the prettiest marbles that l washed and polished to make them shiny with a rag he handed me. He would bring home S&H green stamps from the gas station and lay them on the kitchen table. When l saw them l squealed and ran to get the S&H green stamp books and put them in after eating supper... He would stop and pick up 2 baskets of freshly picked and the yummiest strawberries from a roadside stand.... I would hull them in the kitchen sink, mash them and mix in sugar.... He would bring home a dozen ears of freshly picked ears of corn and l would help him clean them on the back porch... I really enjoyed summertime because of these small but filled-with-memories things l did with my Dad. ❤️

l miss being able to eat anything l want and never gain an ounce. I was 45 when my metabolism came to a screeching halt... and slowly l started gaining weight...