Frequent Contributor

Help Finding A New Rebates Program

[ Edited ]

I have been using myluckyrewards.com for many years. It was a great benefit to being a Lucky magazine subscriber. As some know, Lucky magazine recently stopped their publication. They have recently made many changes to their rewards program and sometimes miss crediting me for purchases. I am a busy professional, so most of my shopping is done online. I rely on rebate programs to off set any shopping done without free shipping and etc. I know there are a ton of sites out their but looking for suggestions based on long time use. Can you please tell me what other free rebate sites are great or sites you love?

Honored Contributor

Re: Help Finding A New Rebates Program

I like MrRebates.  I've used them for about eleven years.

I tried eBates back then but didn't like that they made you install something on your computer and that they put spyware on your computer.  I've heard some people like it, so maybe they stopped that.  It was some time ago.

Honored Contributor

The first two that come to mind are either Ebates or Mr. Rebates.  Both are similar but it pays to check between the two as both sites can offer different levels of rebates from the same company.

I didn't know Lucky went under, sorry to hear that!

Honored Contributor

I've been using Mr Rebates (mrrebates.com) for several years now.  I know some also use ebates, but I haven't tried them.  I've been very pleased with Mr Rebates in all the time I've used them.

Valued Contributor

I faithfully use Mr. Rebates.  You only need to first click through Mr. Rebates and then your shopping site.  My purchased ALWAYS get credited.  I let my total rebates accumulate to $100 before requesting a check, or you can transfer your balance to Paypal. 

Super Contributor

I've also used Mr. Rebates for many years and am very satisfied.

NickNack1
(formerly NickNack)
Valued Contributor