Honored Contributor

Help! Does Anyone Know About Bidets?

I've mentioned that I'm 'redoing' 4 of my bathrooms.

Here's the problem.  This is the first time I've had to pick out 'stuff' without my late husband.

He designed the house and picked out everything.  I was and am still not interested in anything even remotely called redecorating.

One thing I do know is I want to put a bidet into the master bathroom.

I have a very fancy Kohler toilet in the hall powder room.  I like the look of it, no problem, I replaced a chocolate colored one when my husband was alive.  Replace it with bisque color.

I tend to like the color bisque but white works too.  So no big deal on the toilet.

It's the bidet that's making me nuts.

I have no experience with bidets.  My son in law's brother lives in Silicon Valley in California.  He has bidets (Toto) in all of the bathrooms.  I'd ask him but I'm not about to pay $1,000 for a bidet toilet, so I doubt if he'd be helpful.

Does anyone here know about bidets?  

This has been a real head trip because when he was alive I'd tell him what I wanted or liked and he bargained and paid for it. 

I don't like expensive stuff.  I think I just have normal (whatever that is) taste.

Any ideas from some of you who post amazing pictures of furniture and houses.

I know about wallpaper.  I used to put it up in my house and for my friends....but bidet...absolutely zip.

Help!  Please?!

New Contributor

Re: Help! Does Anyone Know About Bidets?