Honored Contributor

@Oznell :

alternate topper

delicious...

Honored Contributor
Big Lots has the best prices on cereal in my experience, even with my extra 5% off discount for using my Target Red Card.
Honored Contributor

the grocery stores that i shop in in the baltimore area have loads of cereals.

right now in my cupboard i have frosted flakes, corn flakes, rice krispies, captain crunch with crunch berries, oatmeals, and raisin bran crunch.

"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing." - Albert Einstein
Respected Contributor

I used to really enjoy cereal.  Such an easy quick meal.  I've been avoiding grains and processed sugar for a few years now, so no longer buy it.

I was a cereal mixer and preferred it to be on the soggy side - not too soggy, but definitely not too crisp.  Yeah, I used to be a real cereal afficianado.  Can hardly believe I don't eat it at all anymore.  And I don't miss it either believe it or not.

I blend myself a mixture of different fruits in water and a splash of coconut milk for breakfast now and I do enjoy that.

Flowers are nature's way of laughing
Respected Contributor

The first thing I eat when I get up in the morning is my cereal.  I only eat Total - I use it as my vitamin pill!  And it is not regularly on the shelf at the grocery these days.  When it is in stock, DH picks up several boxes for me.

Don't want any of the sugary cereals that are plentiful in the cereal aisle.  In a pinch I'll eat Special K, but I want my Total!

Respected Contributor

@kaydee50 wrote:

Yes, and also how expensive it's become.  $5.00 for a box of Wheaties!!!

@kaydee50 and the boxes are a lot smaller too!
Contributor

I always wanted to go to one of those cereal bars.

I've heard of a place called Ceriality. You can pick two cereals with added delights. They have hot cereal, also. I think their menu may be attached at the bottom of this message.