Esteemed Contributor

I was a young mother to two children, ages 7 and 3.  Was a busy time, I remember, taking care of kiddies, doing some volunteer work, and also enjoying some hobbies.

At that point, we had moved into our second home, which we are still living in today.  Got married in 1966, still happily married, after traveling life’s journey together.  Our children are good people, married good people, and we have two beloved grandchildren.  Like everyone, life has had ups and downs, but we always stayed strong together.  So thankful for our blessings.

Honored Contributor

@bobby5 wrote:
@turquoise@Travone@Mary Bailey

I also graduated HS in 77👩‍🎓

Same here.

Fly!!! Eagles!!! Fly!!!
Valued Contributor

@masque wrote:

1977.jpg

Had my second baby Heart

Honored Contributor

I graduated High School in 1977. I also worked at the local Cinema, so it was crazy with Star Wars and Saturday Night Fever! I just watched Saturday Night Fever a few days ago-love that movie and the music!

Honored Contributor

Brings back some fond memories.

Honored Contributor

I believe average wage is about just over $30,000 now, median price of a used house is around $260,000 vs. $330,000 for a new one.

So grocery prices and gas prices are pretty level that being the case as opposed to houses, which are a lot bigger now and have bigger garages, etc. often times.

Esteemed Contributor

I was a junior in college.I loved Saturday Night Fever. Being a Brooklyn girl I was able to go to the Disco the movie was filmed in countless times.

I spent the summer traveling through England, Holland, France & Israel with friends.I met a lot of interesting people. I ate & drank a lot of good food & beer/wine. I had a blast. 
 Those were the days!! 

Trusted Contributor