Honored Contributor

Anybody have this epilator ? I bought a epilator one time from Bed and Bath took it back. Hurts like hale. Like being electrocuted in spurts.

Have they improved on the pain aspect ?

Esteemed Contributor

Don't have that one but I recently bought one from Panasonic at Target. It is wonderful. I'm able to use it on my underarms with little pain. 

Frequent Contributor

I have two of these.  A larger one that I use on my legs, and the smaller one for my face.  I love them.  It takes some getting used to, pain wise, but when you get over the initial pain, it's a breeze.  My sensitive area is my upper lip under my nose, but now it doesn't even bother me at all.  And I love that it is electric, not battery powered.  No batteries to recharge.

Respected Contributor

I've been using mine for nearly two years. I feel nothing on my legs anymore. The hair that does grow back is soft. No more prickly legs, ever.

There is some discomfort on the sensitive area above my lips, but it is bearable.

You have to stick with it. The longer you use it, the less pain. I no longer use a razor at all.

Esteemed Contributor

I purchased this one. I have a previous model which was battery operated. I like the corded models better so your speed is consistent. I have smaller hands so this works great for me. I don't know why but some of these devices seem so large and unruly. When it comes to this type of equipment I prefer a more compact style. It comes complete with two types of shave heads and covers, etc. I am really pleased with mine. It's such a nice bonus to myself not to have to shave every day. The price is so budget friendly. 

Honored Contributor

Tried not able to handle the pain. The only reason purchased for my face and upper lip. Found "Tinkle" eyebrow razors through youtube channels. Called dermablading, Not only does it remove fine hair exfoliation of dead skin. Uppiebeads routine on YouTube excellent.

Honored Contributor

Thanks for all your help !